Pope Benedict XVI Visit to Spain

The Holy Father will visit Spain November 6-7 during which he will close out the holy year with Mass in the Plaza de Obradoiro.On Sunday, thePontiff will meet with King Juan Carlos I and Queen Sophía of Spain in the museum hall of the Church of the Sagrada Familia (Holy Family) after which he will consecrate the church and its altar during the Holy Sacrifice of the Mass.

TV, Radio and Online

Coverage Schedules

Sat. November 6

Holy Mass at 11:30 AM ET / 8:30 AM PT

The Holy Father will celebrate Mass and pronounce a homily for the Compostela Holy Year in the city’s Plaza de Obradoiro

Sun. November 7

Holy Mass at Sagrada Familia at 4:00am ET /1:00am PT

The Holy Father will preside at Mass, during which he will consecrate the church of the “Sagrada Familia”. Following the Mass he will pray the Angelus in the outdoor square

http://www.ewtn.com/papalvisitspain/

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: