“THE BEEBS” AND HIS “BELIEBERS” – REMEMBER YOU ARE LOVED

“THE BEEBS” AND HIS “BELIEBERS” – REMEMBER YOU ARE LOVED

This Bieber brother needs prayers – now!

His Mother likely does too – as do his closest associates, promoters, advisors, lawyers, caretakers, teachers, entourage, friends, and fans.

Yesterday, having been released from detention, Beiber compares himself, via Instagram picture and caption, with none other than the accused (and acquitted) overdosed prescription drug addict and music phenomenon Michael Jackson.

I’ve feared for “The Beebs” for months. He should fear for himself too unless he learns quickly and well how to avoid and replace the bad choices and reckless living, legal and illegal drug use and abuse, defiant attitude and crazy celebrity image-building schedule that will land him in a worse place than the detention center he stayed at this week.

Lord, have mercy! I pray for Justin: that he who declares himself a believer may truly think, act, choose and live like one, avoid the very things Christ warns against, and use his influence to lead his “beliebers” to become true Christ followers. 

Today he tweeted: YOU ARE ALL WORTHY NO MATTER WHAT ANYONE SAYS >> BE STRONG GOD IS WITH US ALL> MY BELIEBERS CHANGED MY LIFE> I WILL FOREVER BE GRATEFUL

Yes, God is with us all.

Justin, call upon Him! You really need Him right about now. And your Lord is more than willing to guide and guard you for true greatness’ sake.

 

WHY CARE? WHY PRAY?

Because he is a person deserving a healthy, happy, holy lifestyle and a heart full of genuine love.

Because he is my brother in Christ who has professed faith in Christ publicly.

Because he is a young man –19!– the age at which I myself made a recommitment to Christ that changed my life forever. No, I was not living recklessly, but the decision to recommit my life to Christ, to whom I had given my life at the age 15, made a huge and lasting difference in my life – and some difference in the life of others whom I have been blessed to bless. This recommitment and steady walk came about thanks to the influence of great people with whom I surrounded myself from that day forward.

Because he deserves better and needs more than just fans and fame – and so do his young fans. He has been influenced by and now influences others in ways untold. He can influence his fans: he can lead his fans and others to great things. He need not endorse a lifestyle and all-too-common “WHATEVER!” attitudes and choices that will bring him and others to their own demise.

Because now more than ever does 19-year-old-child-of-God-out-of-control-deserving-of-true-love-and-true-success Justin Beiber needs to hear:

REMEMBER YOU ARE LOVED!

I pray he takes time to really think through his choices and his options.

I pray someone influential will “show and tell” him how deeply and dearly loved he is (see Love Report page 2) and lead him to Christ anew so that he might choose life – a healthy, happy, holy lifestyle and a heart full of genuine love.

Justin, a.k.a. “The Beebs” and “Beliebers” young and old: REMEMBER YOU ARE LOVED!

Pursue true love and true greatness. Pay the price for it. You’re worth it.

 

1197

www.Facebook.com/RememberYouAreLoved

Below…

ABC – and many more media outlets – report

Beiber derailment predictable from revealing 2010 interview

CNN link

 

***

ABC – AND MANY MORE MEDIA OUTLETS – REPORT…

Justin Bieber has spoken for the first time since his arrest and he’s comparing himself to Michael Jackson.

In an Instagram post, he said “What more can they say” next to a split photo of him and Michael Jackson. In the split he and Jackson are both waving to their fans after trying ordeals with the law.

Bieber climbed on top of his Escalade Thursday after leaving jail in Miami. Jackson did a similar move by dancing and showing the peace sign for fans after leaving court in 2005 during his trial on child molestation charges. Jackson was acquitted.

http://abcnews.go.com/Entertainment/justin-bieber-compares-michael-jackson-arrest/story?id=21656151

***

The derailment is almost guaranteed even if it will takes a lifetime – as was the case with Michael Jackson – as you can see from this revealing 2010 interview (and beware of the use of the *f*** word.

EXCERPTS FROM 2010 INTERVIEW…

Thursday afternoon, San José, California. Justin Bieber sits in a dressing room that’s usually home to the San José Sharks hockey team. But there are 23 Sharks and only one of him – a tiny boy in a huge room, empty but for a sofa, a documentary-maker pointing a camera at me (Jon M Chu, director of Step Up 3D, now making Justin Bieber Never Say Never 3D), his press man Mike, and his Xbox. He has, I notice, chosen for his Xbox avatar a small black girl wearing a plaid skirt.

Jon M Chu’s 3D camera is capturing a circumspect, anxious me. My anxiety is due to the fact that Justin – being only 16 and by far the biggest teen star in the world, probably the biggest since Michael Jackson – tends to rattle off overly polished maxims in interviews, such as these from his newly published autobiography, First Step 2 Forever: My Story:

(…)

He is somewhere in the midst of an 85-date tour. A row of buses is parked back in the loading bay. They drive in convoy through the night from city to city, carrying Justin and a vast army of grown-ups. I see them backstage: anxious-looking men wearing suits and holding clipboards, grizzled roadies. Earlier I watched Justin weave in and out of them on his Segway.

“Does all the travel make you feel lost?” I ask.

“You’re so far away,” he nods, “and you start feeling like you’re a robot. When I’m overseas the schedule is always crazy and then there’s the time change and you’re not even yourself. It’s weird.”

“Do you ever feel wistful for the days before you were famous?” I ask.

At this Justin looks as if it’s all getting too introspective. “I’m a regular person,” he says hurriedly. “I’m living my dream and I’m just enjoying every minute of it.”

(…)

It was YouTube that made him famous. His mother, Pattie, who had him when she was 18, raised him alone in the small town of Stratford, Ontario, Canada.

“My mom wasn’t the greatest person,” Justin says. “I mean, she was a good person, but she made mistakes. She drank. She probably did drugs and stuff, and she told me about it because she said she did enough bad stuff for the both of us. I don’t need to do it because she already did it. The fact is, she changed her life around because of me. When I was born she quit smoking, she quit drinking.” He pauses. “She did that all for me.”

His father, Jeremy, left home when Justin was three…

(…)

He recites the first line of the Shema – the Jewish morning and evening prayer – getting it syllable perfect: “Shema Yisrael Adonai Eloheinu Adonai ‘Ehad.” He pauses. “Christianity was based off of Jesus being a Jew,” he says. “I respect it.” Justin is a practising Christian. “I pray all the time,” he says. “I pray two to three times a day. When I wake up I thank him for my blessings. I thank him for putting me in this position. And at the end of the day I get out my Bible. At home-school my tutor is Christian, so we go over Bible verses. It’s something that keeps me grounded.”

“When you meet atheists, do you think they’d be better off if they were Christian?” I ask.

“They’re definitely missing out,” he says.

(…)

“Do you beat yourself up too much?” I ask.

“A bit too much,” he says. “But lately I’ve been trying to get better over it.”

Drifting off; outbursts of anger; being a perfectionist… “Do you have ADD?” I ask him.

“I…” Justin says. “I have a small case of ADD.”

(…)

“Do you get anxious?” I ask.

“Yeah, I get anxiety sometimes,” he says. “Mostly when people are pulling me in 20 different directions. That’s when I get it. I’m, ‘Let me just breathe for a second’.”

“If I were you I’d constantly be telling people not to fucking touch me,” I say, “because you’re forever being harnessed and prodded.”

“It’s tough,” he says.

(…)

“Act out what you’re like on a bad day,” I say.

“OK. Ask me a question,” he says.

“What do you think of that sofa?” I say.

Justin gives me a look of boredom tinged with withering hatred: “I like it,” he mutters. “Next question.” He gazes off into the distance.

A chill runs through me. “Thank God you’re not having a bad day today,” I say.

(…)

Outside in the lobby, hundreds of competition winners are readying themselves for their meet and greet with Justin. Mike the PR explains that the concept has changed over the decades. In the old days it might have taken the form of a drinks party. But now it’s a long line of people, ushered, four at a time, into a room in which Justin is standing. They say hello, get their photographs taken, and are ushered quickly out again.

And it is never-ending. Fan after fan after fan. Justin says hi. They shriek and look as if they’re going to pass out. They have their pictures taken with him. They’re gone. Each encounter lasts perhaps 30 seconds in total.

Many have brought letters, which they hand to Justin, who hands them on to someone else, who hands them on to someone else, who puts them on a nearby counter. What happens to them after that, I don’t know.

(…)

One girl hands Justin a letter and then seems overwhelmed with doubt and suspicion.

“Read it,” she barks at him. Then she turns to me. “Watch him as he reads it,” she yells.

Nearby, there’s a larger-than-life-size cardboard cutout of Justin. The real Justin wanders over to it. “Who are you looking at, buddy?” he mutters. He punches it in the face.

A few minutes later and another girl’s moment with Justin happens to coincide with him being briefly distracted. “Jesus!” she hollers as she’s shepherded away. “He didn’t say hi or nothing.”

But Justin is already posing for another photograph.

Justin Bieber’s My Worlds: The Collection is out on Mercury Records on 22 November.

http://www.theguardian.com/music/2010/nov/13/justin-bieber-interview

***

More coverage, including “Justin Beiber’s Wild Ride” documentary this weekend CNN:

http://www.cnn.com/2014/01/25/showbiz/celebrity-news-gossip/justin-bieber-rich-kid-bad-behavior/index.html?hpt=hp_c2

 

Justin Beiber-2 Justin Beiber-4   Justin Beiber-10  Justin Beiber-12-como si nada-1 Justin Beiber-13

 

Leave a Reply

